16 Mar

Cuyahoga County's co-op is organized in collaboration with the county sustainability department and partner group OH SUN (Solar United Neighborhoods), which is driving the effort locally. OH SUN is an affiliate of the national Community Power Network, which has created co-ops in several states. In Ohio, OH SUN has planned co-ops in Cuyahoga, Lorain and Delaware counties, as well as in Athens and the Worthington area near Columbus. 

22 Dec

Cleveland State University President Ronald M. Berkman and presidents and chancellors from over 170 colleges and universities from 35 states are calling on the incoming U.S. government to accelerate progress towards a clean energy future. Through an open letter, organized by a diverse group of higher education institutions and the Boston-based nonprofit Second Nature, President Berkman and his fellow higher education leaders are urging elected officials to support participation in the Paris Agreement, climate research, and investment in the low carbon economy. Read more

17 Aug

SEM meets weekly on Thursdays from 11:30am – 12:30pm in the Geology Lounge, basement of Science Research. Students from all disciplines are welcome to attend.